Back to top anchor

Our people

On this page

    Loading …


Peter Dearnden
Prof Peter Dearden
Dr Lisa Early
Operations Manager
Ben Te Aika
Vision Mātauranga Coordinator
Angela Hendry
Business Support Coordinator
Claire Grant
Communications Manager

Science Leadership Team

Prof Peter Dearden
Director (Chair)
Dr David Chagné
Plant & Food Research
Dr Kim Handley
University of Auckland
Dr Jeanne Jacobs
Assoc Prof Maui Hudson
University of Waikato
Prof Murray Cox
Massey University
Dr Philip Carter
Prof Stephen Robertson
University of Otago
Assoc Prof Thomas Buckley
Manaaki Whenua - Landcare Research
Ben Te Aika
Vision Mātauranga Coordinator
Assoc Prof Mik Black
Bioinformatics project

Governance Board

Dr William Rolleston
Dr Anna Campbell
Dr Warren Parker
Wayne Mulligan

Te Kāhui

Wayne Mulligan
Prof Khyla Russell
Aroha Mead
Prof Jacinta Ruru
Dr Melanie Cheung

International Advisory Panel

Dr Nick Goldman
European Bioinformatics Institute, UK
Prof Elinor Karlsson
Broad Institute, USA
Dr Andrew Gilbert
Bioplatforms Australia

Project Scientists

Genomics Aotearoa includes key New Zealand scientists in this field, with 60+ researchers involved in our Projects.


If you wish to know more about any of these groups, please contact us: